Can I turn The MINIPOV into a Sound to Light Brain Machine?

MiniPOV4 and previous versions

Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.
FREAKwhenSEE

Can I turn The MINIPOV into a Sound to Light Brain Machine?

Post by FREAKwhenSEE »

Hi, Im a NOOBIE so bear with me...

I Bought the Minipov kit and built with the mitch altman mod and would like it to act as a receiver that actually turns an audiosource into different sequences of light, so I could use it with AudioStrobe Software.... I like how it generates its own sound but I think it would be Nice to Compile my own Binaural Beats on the NEVE console at my Engineering School and play them through a device to activate the lights and bask in the mind programming bliss....Im new to this hole SHiBang so any info is greatly appreciated Id love to make friends with some of you geniuses that frequent this establishment...... Until Next-time

CarpeDiem

maltman23

Re: Can I turn The MINIPOV into a Sound to Light Brain Machine?

Post by maltman23 »

Turning an audio source into a brain frequency sequence could be really cool! But I don't know what AusioStrobe Software is, or the NEVE console. What are they? What do you have in mind for them with the Brain Machine? Please tell me more.

Cheers,
Mitch.

FREAKwhenSEE

Post by FREAKwhenSEE »