Adafruit Audio FX Sound Board Questions

For Adafruit customers who seek help with microcontrollers

Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.
dwmilo

Adafruit Audio FX Sound Board Questions

Post by dwmilo »

Hi, I am looking for a soundboard that will trigger sounds. "The Adafruit Audio FX Sound Board" sounds like it will do what I need it to do, I just have a few questions. But first let me tell you what I want to achieve. I will have about 10 sounds that will be triggered by one button. I want to sounds to play AFTER I have released the button. i.e. I press and HOLD the button, nothing happens, I release the button, the sound then plays. Every time I press and release the button, the next sound plays. After all of the sounds have been cycled, it goes back to the first one.

My questions,
1. will the "Adafruit Audio FX Sound Board" accomplish this?
2. I'm new to this, so will it have adequate instructions for me to program it? If not, where can I get instructions?
3. Will this work on a MAC?
4. Also, can it trigger an LED light?

Thank you!

adafruit_support_bill

Re: Adafruit Audio FX Sound Board Questions

Post by adafruit_support_bill »

The Audio FX board will do most of what you want. Only it triggers on contact instead of on release. You may be able to get it to work on release by using a normally closed switch.

https://learn.adafruit.com/adafruit-aud ... ound-board
4) Play Next Trigger - have up to 10 files play one after the other by naming them TnnNEXT0.WAV thru TnnNEXT9.OGG. Will start with #0 and each one on every momentary button press until it gets through all of them, then go back to #0

dwmilo

Post by dwmilo »

Thanks for the reply. Yeah I wasn't sure where to post this so I posted it in 2 different places. Sorry.

Is there a momentary switch that activates two different circuits? i.e. I press down, the LED light activates, I release, the sound activates?

Thank you!

dwmilo