Wireless SD Shield

Adafruit Ethernet, Motor, Proto, Wave, Datalogger, GPS Shields - etc!

Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.
boomerbd

Wireless SD Shield

Post by boomerbd »

I am trying to get my wireless shield up and running, Im almost there. I have a mac mini with ox lion. I went to the digi.com site and downloaded the x-ctu software. I installed it under wine. I had previously installed minibloq so i was somewhat familiar with creating a virtual link. Minibloq works after link to com1 on applequsers. When I tried to run xctu, of course, it does not recognize com port. I copied the com1 link to the xctu to the /contents/resources/dosdevices subdirectory in the content package of the wineskin app folder for xctu. Xctu still does not recognize com1. any suggestions? i am a novice at using terminal

adafruit_support_bill

Re: Wireless SD Shield

Post by adafruit_support_bill »

The Wireless SD shield is not a product that we sell or support at Adafruit. You can try the Digi forums, or contact the place where you bought the shield.

boomerbd

Post by boomerbd »

ok, I bought 3 xbee series 1 modules and and two adapter boards from you and i still can't get xctu to recognize com1

adafruit_support_bill

I don't have any experience with XCTU on a Mac. But there is a native app for configuring XBees now:
http://www.faludi.com/2012/04/27/xbee-c ... macintosh/

adafruit_support_rick

Post by adafruit_support_rick »

com1 is not a macosx port name. You have to map the actual mac port name to com1 inside of wine.

There is a page here which might help you out. Among other things, it says this: