Cool electronics tools

Hand tools, soldering irons, scopes, multimeters. Talk about em HERE!

Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.
zburhop

Cool electronics tools

Post by zburhop »

So this may sound silly but..... I'm a Industrial Designer that does a bunch of electronics work. I'm looking at spending some money on some well built cool designed electronics tools. Soldering irons, multimeters etc. Does anyone make some cool looking and innovative stuff for a younger trendier market? I am so sick of Bright yellow flukes, or craftsman red etc. Their design is like that of a broom. Functional but ugly and boring. It just seems like something i use so often and look at constantly could at least be designed well and look good. Any recommendations would be awesome!

Thanks,
Zach

Franklin97355

Re: Cool electronics tools

Post by Franklin97355 »

For a soldering station you can't beat http://www.hakkousa.com/detail.asp?CID= ... 085&Page=1 for "Cool looking" or you could always get some sugru and mod your own. Most electronics people are more interested in quality, precise equipment over "cool looking stuff" since most of the time it's sitting on the bench just working as it should.

zburhop

Post by zburhop »

Thanks for the reply Franklin. Im looking for something a little more professional looking . Just some very well designed stuff. You develop such a relationship with your tools it'd be nice to find something i actually care about.

Franklin97355

Post by Franklin97355 »

zburhop

Post by zburhop »