1-wire not working
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Forum rules
Talk about Adafruit Raspberry Pi® accessories! Please do not ask for Linux support, this is for Adafruit products only! For Raspberry Pi help please visit: http://www.raspberrypi.org/phpBB3/

1-wire not working

by mapet on Wed Aug 08, 2012 5:17 pm

Hi, I'm don't now Raspberry pi and Linux enought yet.
1-wire communication is not working to me, and I don't know why.
Under Raspbian with Frank Buss kernel everything works fine (temperature sensor DS18B20), but if I try Adafruit's Occidentalis image, then it's not working and I really don't know where is the problem.


http://postimage.org/image/ljtwcmtqv/
mapet
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 5:11 pm

Re: 1-wire not working

by adafruit on Wed Aug 08, 2012 7:04 pm

it absolutely works, its something with your wiring, power, sensor, etc.
User avatar
adafruit
 
Posts: 11711
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2006 4:21 pm
Location: nyc

Re: 1-wire not working

by mapet on Thu Aug 09, 2012 5:26 am

Like I seid, under Raspbian withe modified kernel everythnigk works fine, with connected 2 DS18B20

http://postimage.org/image/roar1gy6l/

Under Adafruit, there is problem somewhere and I really don't know where.

http://postimage.org/image/sxyx5nw9t/
mapet
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 5:11 pm

Re: 1-wire not working

by pgrunwald on Thu Aug 09, 2012 3:26 pm

Are you using GPIO #4 (PIN07)?

pgrunwald
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:32 pm

Re: 1-wire not working

by mapet on Thu Aug 09, 2012 4:06 pm

data: GPIO4, pin7
Vcc: 3V3
gnd: gnd

+ 4k7Ω between data and Vcc

DS18B20 waterproof performance with about 1m long cable from ebay

I have just "install" OS on the card, using Win32diskmanager, connect from Windows via Putty SSH client and it don't want to work.
I have checked image MD5 and it was fine.
mapet
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 5:11 pm