I'm stuck

General project help for Adafruit customers

Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.
talymo

I'm stuck

Post by talymo »

Ok, so I have my Piano Glove - Flora project all wired up and hooked up, software uploaded and nothing happens.

I am getting the color sensor working and the neo pixel is indicating the correct color when I hover my finger over colors, but no sound comes out.

I can hear static in the speakers whenever I run my finger over the board, so I think the speakers are working fine.

I did have trouble wiring the codec to the breadboard, so I think that is where I might have messed up. The directions weren't very clear in the tutorial and it left a lot up to interpretation for a beginner like myself.

Can someone help me? This is my first project, so I might be a little confused.

Franklin97355

Re: I'm stuck

Post by Franklin97355 »

Can someone help me? This is my first project, so I might be a little confused
first off post your code exactly as you upload it (between

Code: Select all

tags to maintain formatting) Pictures of your connections in clear, large photos also help and any problems would need to include what went wrong and any errors the software gave you that shows the error. Then we can start to help.

talymo

Post by talymo »

20130814_205852_resized.jpg
20130814_205852_resized.jpg (325.12 KiB) Viewed 948 times
20130814_205813_resized.jpg
20130814_205813_resized.jpg (290.52 KiB) Viewed 948 times

I downloaded the code directly from the Adafruit project page, so the code is untouched from what Adafruit wrote in it.

There are no errors when I verify the sketch, so I'm not sure what is going on. Before I soldered anything on the bread board I loosely hooked everything up and it still didn't work. I'm thinking maybe it is an issue with the codec...

Let me know what you guys think and if you can help.

adafruit_support_bill

Post by adafruit_support_bill »