Get 12% off, TODAY ONLY 12/12 – use the code TWELVE on check out! Some restrictions apply!

Wave Bubble 2010
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Re: Wave Bubble 2010

by losthorizonmba on Thu Jun 07, 2012 1:38 pm

Hello all, the eagle schematic is for the LM3622 though the pdf is for the LTC1730-4.2. Is there an eagle file for the latter? Thanks.
User avatar
losthorizonmba
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 11:41 pm

Eagle Schematic Wave Bubble 2010

by losthorizonmba on Sun Jun 10, 2012 5:00 am

Anyone has the Eagle files for the 2010 version? http://www.ladyada.net/wiki/wavebubble/wave_bubble_2010 has only the Target files.
Thanks
User avatar
losthorizonmba
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 11:41 pm

Re: Wave Bubble 2010

by giuseppe64 on Sat Aug 25, 2012 10:24 am

hello to all...so who can help me with this project? why it is unsupported?..i'd like to know why in the 2010 revision there isn't the switch...thanks
giuseppe64
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 10:22 am

Re: Wave Bubble 2010

by losthorizonmba on Tue Aug 28, 2012 5:28 pm

It is unsupported because it is ILLEGAL in every UN member. Ladyada makes that very clear. However there is ample "support" for this project in this forum.
User avatar
losthorizonmba
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 11:41 pm

switches to giuseppe64

by losthorizonmba on Tue Aug 28, 2012 5:32 pm

There are two switches (S1, S2) in the WB 2010 schematics, gerb files, BOM, as well as the PCBs
User avatar
losthorizonmba
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 11:41 pm

Re: Wave Bubble 2010

by giuseppe64 on Tue Aug 28, 2012 5:53 pm

thanks for answer so what the s1 and s2 used for? and what is the best scheme in eagle format? can i use the wave bubble for 900mhz and 1900 mhz in the same time?
giuseppe64
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 10:22 am

Re: Wave Bubble 2010

by DimaGS on Tue Nov 27, 2012 12:27 pm

Hi!

I'm working on this project too and I would like to do the two versions of this project: with external antennas and with internal antennas(PCB). So, I'm seraching the radius and the lenght of the PCB antennas to calculate their power (emission power). I have already the Schematic files and the Eagle diagrammes, but I'm not able to take the next step. Someone, knows this information already or can show me a link where I can find the information?

Thank you a lot, :)
Last edited by DimaGS on Tue Dec 04, 2012 1:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
DimaGS
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 2:03 pm

Re: Wave Bubble 2010

by Ces140 on Tue Dec 04, 2012 10:55 am

Hello:
I'm doing a school project and I wish I could help calculate the emission power (in watts) of this jammer, I am now looking for that sort of data, but the only thing I'm missing is that.
Ces140
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 10:39 am

Re: Wave Bubble 2010

by DimaGS on Tue Dec 04, 2012 11:37 pm

Hi!

I'm working on this project too and I would like to do the two versions of this project: with external antennas and with internal antennas(PCB). So, I'm seraching the radius and the lenght of the PCB antennas to calculate their power (emission power). I have already the Schematic files and the Eagle diagrammes, but I'm not able to take the next step. Someone, knows this information already or can show me a link where I can find the information?

Thank you a lot, :)
DimaGS
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 2:03 pm

Re: Wave Bubble 2010

by tech212 on Wed May 15, 2013 8:37 pm

I'm having trouble communicating with the Atmega168. When I open my programmer it says that it cannot enter programming mode. The voltage read is right, and the lines to the chip are all correct without any shorts or unintended openings. Also, the chip is getting the proper voltage and current it needs. The programmer says that it was expecting a certain value to be returned but instead it got 0x000000 (or something close to that). Any ideas? Also, what kind of total current draw should I be expecting for this version (2010) of the Wave Bubble?


Program: Atmel Studios
Programmer: AVR Dragon (via ISP)
Set Clock Speed: 1 MHz
tech212
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 15, 2013 8:27 pm

Re: Wave Bubble 2010

by lightningserpent on Thu May 16, 2013 12:09 am

At the risk of keeping this thread alive I will offer suggestions. Starting a new post will probably work just as well and keep posts on topic if my suggestions do not work.

0x000000 means it is not communicating with the chip at all. I had this problem before with another project and eventually found out it was my own fault.

Make sure you are/have burned the correct fuses to the chip. Double check that you have the clock fuse set correctly. Make sure you have the communication speed of the programmer set correctly.

I had the "Divide by Eight" fuse set which meant my uC was running much much slower than the programmer expected.

tl;dr
Things to check:
Correct fuses burned to chip.
Correct communication speed set by programmer.
Correct device signature based on chip (i.e. atmega168 is not the same as atmega168PA).
lightningserpent
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue May 01, 2012 7:27 am

Re: Wave Bubble 2010

by TheFallen on Fri May 17, 2013 8:21 am

I think it may be time to make a 2013 version, using an ATMega32u4 with the Arduino bootloader. That should remove some of the programming hassle.
TheFallen
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 1:28 pm
Location: UK

Re: Wave Bubble 2010

by wing23 on Fri May 17, 2013 6:43 pm

would be great to have it with an LCD too :)
wing23
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 11:32 am

Re: Wave Bubble 2010

by TheFallen on Sat May 18, 2013 9:31 am

Why does that ALWAYS come up? Why do you need an LCD? If it's to add a PC-less way of adding bands to inhibit then I think it's out of scope for a basic cig packed sized jammer. Obviously if you want one please design it yourself, but I just cannot justify the wasted power, programming and board space to myself.
TheFallen
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 1:28 pm
Location: UK

Re: Wave Bubble 2010

by wing23 on Sat May 18, 2013 10:00 am

though there are really "green" LCDs for some time now, I guess a simple LED needs more power ...

it would make things a bit more comfortable and I don't see any wasted space either :o

and, on a side note: there are people who don't know how to simply implement it themselves
there must be a reason why "this always comes up", else it wouldn't ...
wing23
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 11:32 am