0

Failed to find midisense box
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

Failed to find midisense box

by zul on Wed Feb 20, 2008 11:52 pm

Hi,
When i connect to midi, seems cant find the midisense box. im using presonus firebox for midi. Tried doing what i read on the forum but still it wont work. I am using midisense res kit v1.2. Do help. Thanks
zul
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 11:26 pm

by adafruit on Thu Feb 21, 2008 9:40 pm

is it a windows or mac? does the midi led light up red when midi is sent to it? does the led flash green? try changing the midi channel.

adafruit
 
Posts: 12151
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2006 4:21 pm
Location: nyc

by zul on Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:35 am

Hi its ok now after i use 12dc power. Sorry for your time.
zul
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 11:26 pm

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.