0

using switches with the ADi/o
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

using switches with the ADi/o

by soapdodger on Wed Feb 27, 2008 2:04 pm

Where do i connect a switch to the ADi/o?

do i just connect to the two points at R11?
soapdodger
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2007 4:45 pm

by THW_Mark on Wed Feb 27, 2008 4:15 pm

a switch, like a push button to toggle a note for example? you can connect that to D1-D5, you don't need the empty holes for the resistors...

THW_Mark
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2007 6:33 am
Location: Delft, Netherlands

by adafruit on Thu Feb 28, 2008 3:05 am

just wire the switch into the digital ports, should 'just work'

adafruit
 
Posts: 12151
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2006 4:21 pm
Location: nyc

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.