Where to place a file that is to be Imported?
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

Where to place a file that is to be Imported?

by Crossette on Fri Feb 09, 2018 8:00 pm

I am attempting to run a Trinket M0 example file to read the data from the BME680 sensor breakout card.
It is stopping at the line IMPORT Adafruit_BME680. I do find a couple of files with .H and .CPP extensions
with this name in your GitHub directory. Is it one of these?
I am totally new to Python so please tell me what file to use and where to place it.
Thanks.

Crossette

Re: Where to place a file that is to be Imported?

by Crossette on Sat Feb 10, 2018 7:21 pm

I just checked the CIRCUITPY drive on the Trinket M0 board. There is only 17.5 kb. of space left (as I received it from Adafruit).
Is there even enough room to add the BME680 driver?
Please detail how to load the correct module.

Crossette

by Crossette on Mon Feb 12, 2018 7:16 pm

Crossette wrote:I am attempting to run a Trinket M0 example file to read the data from the BME680 sensor breakout card.
It is stopping at the line IMPORT Adafruit_BME680. I do find a couple of files with .H and .CPP extensions
with this name in your GitHub directory. Is it one of these?
I am totally new to Python so please tell me what file to use and where to place it.
Thanks.

@Adafruit Please help me to locate and load the correct file. Apparently the driver for this sensor is not part of my installed CIRCUITPY directory
in my Trinket M0.

Crossette

by jerryn on Mon Feb 12, 2018 10:30 pm