Voting resources, early voting, and poll worker information - VOTE. ... Adafruit is open and shipping.
0

Mega protoshield on Arduino DUE?
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

Mega protoshield on Arduino DUE?

by titous on Wed Apr 10, 2013 10:26 am

hi adafruit!

I've got a nice big project currently put together on my DUE, and I'd like to clean things up with a protoshield. I see you sell one: http://www.adafruit.com/products/192

Is this the same as the one from nkc? http://store.nkcelectronics.com/MEGAshi ... p_309.html

Furthermore, does it have the R3 footprint needed to fit onto the DUE?

Will there be any missing access to pins since this board is not designed for the DUE?

Thanks!
titous
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 9:19 am

Re: Mega protoshield on Arduino DUE?

by adafruit_support_bill on Wed Apr 10, 2013 10:59 am

This shield does have the R3 pinout. You can see the SDA/SCL pins in the upper left corner: The NKC shield does appear to be very similar.
Image

adafruit_support_bill
 
Posts: 79092
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 10:11 am

Re: Mega protoshield on Arduino DUE?

by titous on Wed Apr 10, 2013 11:13 am

great thanks!
titous
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 9:19 am

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.