There is no USPS pickup on Monday Feb 15th, 2016 because of President's Day. USPS orders placed after 11am EST Fri February 12th will go out Tuesday February 16. UPS orders will ship as normal.

Atmel studio 6
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

Atmel studio 6

by SteveB_AVR_newbie on Sun Nov 11, 2012 8:37 am

I was under the impression that the USB Tiny worked with Atmel studio but I don't see it listed. Is there an older version that it works with? I think I saw a post that someone responded to similar to this that they said to use AVRdude. Is that still true? I just got the windows 7, 64 bit driver figured out and really want to get started. So if I use AVRdude I can still use that with non boot loaded chips?
SteveB_AVR_newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 8:27 am

Re: Atmel studio 6

by adafruit_support_rick on Mon Nov 12, 2012 10:30 am


adafruit_support_rick
 
Posts: 24920
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 11:42 am
Location: Buffalo, NY

Re: Atmel studio 6

by _Hix on Sun Mar 24, 2013 6:42 am

I've followed the guide to the letter and Atmel Studio 6 still refuses to recognise USBTinyISP.
So far i have:

Installed latest drivers for Win 7 64 from the downloads page [http://www.ladyada.net/make/usbtinyisp/usbtinyisp_libusb-win32_1.2.1.0.zip]

Installed AVRDude from latest sourceforge [avrdude version 5.10, URL: <http://savannah.nongnu.org/projects/avrdude/>]

Istalled com0com and set up 2 com redirects COM8-COM19 and COM9-COM19
Image

Installed usbtiny500 set to COM9 and received Status:Ready
Image

However, even after this Atmel Studio 6 sees nothing:
Image

Has anyone got anything that they can offer in the way of advice for this? It's really annoying that the one thing I bought it for, which it advertises it should be capable of doing, it can't.
_Hix
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 8:33 am

Re: Atmel studio 6

by adafruit_support_rick on Sun Mar 24, 2013 11:13 am

That guide was written for an older version of AVR Studio. The final step of identifying the programmer's COM port is slightly different in Studio 6 - perhaps you haven't done that part?
Go into the Tools menu and select 'Add STK500…", and select your com port in the popup.

adafruit_support_rick
 
Posts: 24920
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 11:42 am
Location: Buffalo, NY

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.