0

Changing the channel?
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

Changing the channel?

by pbpyrojust on Mon Feb 11, 2008 7:45 pm

Just turned off everyone's TVs at the gym, love it!

Would it be possible to program it to turn TVs to a specific channel?

-Justin
pbpyrojust
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2006 6:58 pm
Location: San Leandro, California

by magician13134 on Mon Feb 11, 2008 10:02 pm

Sure, there are a couple post about capturing codes, but that would be hard unless you knew the specific TV and channel. Otherwise it would take forever
magician13134
 
Posts: 1119
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 9:17 am
Location: Ann Arbor

by pbpyrojust on Tue Feb 12, 2008 4:03 pm

Yes, of course. But, would it just be too much code to fit all the TVs (channel 2 code lets say) onto the current size chip?

-Justin
pbpyrojust
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2006 6:58 pm
Location: San Leandro, California

by magician13134 on Tue Feb 12, 2008 4:59 pm

I don't see why it would be. Codes are all pretty much the same size, if you wanted double digits, that would take up twice the space, but... I think you'd be able to fit them.
magician13134
 
Posts: 1119
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 9:17 am
Location: Ann Arbor

Mute the TV

by yong on Sun Mar 02, 2008 1:15 am

Is it possible to mute TV??

Any advise how do i modify the codes?
yong
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2008 12:56 am

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.