0

AVR Fuses GUI Problem
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

AVR Fuses GUI Problem

by koolkat on Fri Aug 15, 2008 8:43 pm

I just installed AVRMacPack and everything is working fine through the command line.

but when i use the fuse programmer from this website:
http://www.vonnieda.org/AVRFuses/

it asks me for the path to avrdude .... so i just type in 'avrdude' but it says it cant find the avrdude config file...what's wrong


and if it matter's im using Leopard

Thanks
koolkat
 
Posts: 358
Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 8:42 pm
Location: Missouri

by oPossum on Fri Aug 15, 2008 9:33 pm

Click the 'Choose' button and find it.
oPossum
 
Posts: 636
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 12:42 am
Location: Michigan, USA

by koolkat on Sat Aug 16, 2008 5:32 pm

oPossum wrote:Click the 'Choose' button and find it.


i sorta dont know where to look...im not that familiair with leopard yet...i just got it last week.

EDIT: i got it...i just typed the command "which avrdude" and it showed me "/usr/local/AVRMacPack/bin/avrdude" so i entered that and it works right away.

so...thanks....I guess :)
koolkat
 
Posts: 358
Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 8:42 pm
Location: Missouri

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.