0

Xbee + Arduino = :(
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

Xbee + Arduino = :(

by imagiro on Sat Mar 21, 2009 4:02 pm

I am trying to transmit 2 analog voltages over Xbee to the Arduino Analog inputs. I am using these settings from Digi. I've had no luck. I've been able to test the transmit circuit and the voltages are there. I have also set the Xbee's to its default settings and transmitted "hello world" from the arduino to xbee to xbee to computer. I am using the xbee shield on one end and a 3.3 volt regulator on the other. I know the RSSI and PWM0 are on the same pin. So technically the LED should fade in and out right? No real clue what to do from here.
imagiro
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 1:16 am

Re: Xbee + Arduino = :(

by franklin97355 on Sat Mar 21, 2009 7:17 pm

What code are you using? And how do you have things hooked up? Info like that would be helpful.

franklin97355
 
Posts: 21431
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 2:33 pm
Location: Lacomb, OR.

Re: Xbee + Arduino = :(

by imagiro on Sun Mar 22, 2009 6:41 am

I had a bad LED. I don't know if I got a bad LED from ladyada or if I managed to blow it up. I put a new one in and everything worked. All I got to do now is mess with some of the settings. Awesome.
imagiro
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 1:16 am

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.