nRF52832 ¿Does ANT+ require S332 SoftDevice and Bootloader?

Post here about your Arduino projects, get help - for Adafruit customers!

Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.
jaimemg76

nRF52832 ¿Does ANT+ require S332 SoftDevice and Bootloader?

Post by jaimemg76 »

Hi, I'm a newbie with these devices and ANT+ programming... I got my whole project almost done, working thru BLE(It was pretty easy)... But when trying to support ANT+, I am kind of stuck...

I have a BlueFruit nRF52832, programmed thru Arduino IDE... The only bootloader and softdevice I have in choice at arduino platform is S132 6.1.1... So ¿I CAN'T USE ANT+? Right?

I got S323 softdevice (also S212 to try just ANT+) from www.thisisant.com page... But the ZIP file contains only the HEX file...
The bootloader folder, in arduino, has an HEX file but also a ZIP FILE that is what Arduino IDE burns to the board... (I tried to rename the HEX file to cheat it, but it still burns ZIP file)
That ZIP file contains 3 files: "manifest.json", "sd_bl.bin" and "sd_bl.dat"

¿Any way to get a ZIP file like that for S332 softdevice?

¿Or any way to update bootloader to Bluefruit nRF52832 to S332 and continue programming thru arduino/VS2013 thru micro USB as now?

I am not able to make ANT+ working.. Any simple example... I have been trying ANT+ many weeks, while developing the rest of the project...
It can't be so hard. I may be blind in any detail...
Please I would thank any help or advice, to keep working in... ¿Anybody have managed bluefruit nRF52 to work with ANT+?

(If It should work with S132 booloader, I would thank a simple example or link, just to activate ANT+ in any profile or so... to have something to work with... By the way, the most of the examples use Serial1, and this board does not have Serial1, so ¿Should it be softwareSerial(2, 3)? or how? )

Thanks in advance,

Jaime.

hathach