Voting resources, early voting, and poll worker information - VOTE. ... Adafruit is open and shipping.

Arduino Bluetooth Services - Hard Topic
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

Arduino Bluetooth Services - Hard Topic

by ard10000 on Thu Nov 06, 2008 5:43 am

Hi,

the arduino bluetooth board has a bluegiga chip, the wt11.
Here you can find the details:

http://www.bluegiga.com/WT11_Class_1_Bluetooth_Module

Now, I use a j2me program that lists all services that device, in this case arduino bluetooth, has.
Result: only the SPP (Serial Port Profile) service found.
How is it possible?
I need the OBEX OPP. :cry:

In fact the OBEX OPP profile is supported! :oops:

Ideas?

Thanks
ard10000

Re: Arduino Bluetooth Services - Hard Topic

by ard10000 on Fri Nov 07, 2008 5:49 pm

:|
ard10000

by paulcarver on Wed Nov 12, 2008 4:48 pm

I'm quite new to Arduino, but how would that even work? What sort of object would you exchange with an Arduino? I don't know anything about the Bluetooth module, but when I saw that you could use Bluetooth with Arduino I pretty much assumed that it would be a wireless serial interface. I didn't really even give it any thought, it just seemed obvious that the purpose of Bluetooth would be to replace the serial or USB cable.

Does the Arduino have the capacity to manipulate audio or video data in any useful way?
paulcarver

by eil on Wed Nov 12, 2008 11:07 pm

I was kinda wondering the same thing myself but thought it might be a silly question. :P
eil

by ard10000 on Sat Nov 15, 2008 3:31 pm

I'd like to make a bluetooth access point. But I can't, because I found that arduino bluetooth support only the SPP (Serial Port Profile) not the OBEX FTP profile. So I can't transfert files.

:roll:
ard10000

by nospam2000 on Sat Feb 07, 2009 8:36 am

Hi,