Black Lives Matter - Action and Equality. ... Adafruit joins the Stop Hate for Profit campaign.
0

ardueno begener help needed
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

ardueno begener help needed

by rj44319 on Wed Feb 25, 2009 10:33 pm

i have the new verson of the bord and it dosn't whant to run the blinky code.(no mods)
the 13 pin led will blink two or three times and then stop. then the TX lite then will start blinking and the program will say that it is unresponsive? any ideas? P.S. i tried in XP and Vista as well as using the rest button.
rj44319
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 10:27 pm

Re: ardueno begener help needed

by littlefish on Thu Feb 26, 2009 1:03 pm

Have you been through the steps 1 - 7, and then it fails on step 8?
(steps listed at) http://arduino.cc/en/Guide/Windows

littlefish
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 10:55 pm

Re: ardueno begener help needed

by adafruit on Thu Feb 26, 2009 4:44 pm

does your arduino have a sticker on it that says "ATMEGA328P"?
if so did you select "Arduino with 328p"?

adafruit
 
Posts: 12151
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2006 4:21 pm
Location: nyc

Re: ardueno begener help needed bad

by rj44319 on Thu Feb 26, 2009 5:19 pm

The program will only alow me to slect what type of bord it is. The program gust frezis when downloading the program to the controller and to stop it you have to unplug the arduino. now what is odd from the movies i wached from ladyada's site, is when it up loads the only led blinking (other than 13 for a few sec) is TX and not both TX and RX (i tried a new cable and to no avail)
rj44319
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 10:27 pm

Re: ardueno begener help needed

by rj44319 on Thu Feb 26, 2009 5:26 pm

got it fixed, in the program it can't be selected on duemilanove, it has to be on "ardueno with atmega 328" didn't see it on the list at first!
?????
But Why, i have the duemilanove?
Last edited by rj44319 on Fri Feb 27, 2009 12:56 am, edited 1 time in total.
rj44319
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 10:27 pm

Re: ardueno begener help needed

by trialex on Thu Feb 26, 2009 7:02 pm

rj44319 wrote:got it fixed, in the program it can't be selected on duemilanove, it has to be on atmega 328!
?????
But Why, i have the duemilanove?


No you don't - you've got a duemilanove that you took the "brains" out of and replaced them with an upgrage - the Mega328!

The "pure" duemilanove has a mega168
trialex
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 6:25 pm

Re: ardueno begener help needed

by zener on Thu Feb 26, 2009 11:04 pm

Did you set the serial port assignment to the port that was selected by the FTDI driver? You have to look in your hardware assignments in the Windows control panel somewhere to see what port the USB is using. Then you have to set the Arduino program to that port. That is the best I can explain it. And they say it does not work with Vista so don't bother. Did you load the FTDI driver first?

zener
 
Posts: 4567
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 2:38 am

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.