Arduino Uno WiFi Rev2 + TFT LCD Touchscreen
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

Arduino Uno WiFi Rev2 + TFT LCD Touchscreen

by Denis1998 on Sun Nov 08, 2020 7:43 pm

Hello
This is my first time working with Arduino, I'm using an Arduino Uno WiFi Rev 2 and a 2.8inch TFT LCD Touchscreen from Adafruit ( https://www.adafruit.com/product/1651 ). I'm using the Arduino Software IDE 1.8.13 and installed all the libraries that the tutorial on Adafruits Website ( https://learn.adafruit.com/adafruit-2-8 ... phics-test ) told me to. To test my touchscreen I tried to run the example sketch from the Adafruit library "ILI9341" called "graphictest". The Code compiles fine but when I upload it I get the following Message:
avrdude: WARNING: invalid value for unused bits in fuse "fuse5", should be set to 1 according to datasheet
This behaviour is deprecated and will result in an error in future version
You probably want to use 0xcd instead of 0xc9 (double check with your datasheet first).

On another topic, I read that this is just a warning and it should work fine anyway, but my TFT screen just stays white and nothing happens after uploading. How do I get my Display to work?

I asked this question already in another topic, the full discussion here: link: https://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?topic=712837
I may find an answer here thanks in advance!

Denis1998

Re: Arduino Uno WiFi Rev2 + TFT LCD Touchscreen

by mikeysklar on Mon Nov 09, 2020 10:05 pm

I suspect this is going to come down to the controller you are using being a UNO WiFi Rev.2. It is unusual and not that well tested. The fuse errors you are seeing upon upload indicate to me that the Arduino App is getting confused about what kind of board (or chip to be more specific) it is talking to. What did you set your "Board" to in the Arduino app. If it is just Arduino Uno Wifi it is not going to work make sure you are set to the Rev.2 version.