Voting resources, early voting, and poll worker information - VOTE. ... Adafruit is open and shipping.
0

IceTube Clock display goes out after a minute
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

IceTube Clock display goes out after a minute

by AudiTTchick on Fri Jul 30, 2010 11:23 am

Hi,

I am having the same problem with mine if I have the button cell in the clock turns off but without it works like a charm. What do I have to replace exactly and with what?? Sorry it may be in the text and I might have missed it.

Erica
AudiTTchick
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 4:20 pm

Re: IceTube Clock display goes out after a minute

by adafruit on Fri Jul 30, 2010 11:25 am

does it turn off immediately? are you putting the coin cell in the right way?

adafruit
 
Posts: 12151
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2006 4:21 pm
Location: nyc

Re: IceTube Clock display goes out after a minute

by AudiTTchick on Fri Jul 30, 2010 12:44 pm

Hi,

Thats weird I wanted this post to be a reply to the other one but it got out on its own. hmmmm....
Yes the coin cell is inserted correctly and it as soon as it comes on it beeps and fades out after a bit of time. It may be the same issue that the other person is having..

Erica
AudiTTchick
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 4:20 pm

Re: IceTube Clock display goes out after a minute

by adafruit on Fri Jul 30, 2010 12:48 pm

yes we split your topic - you may or may not have the same problem and it only confuses the situation to respond to an existing and solved thread.


if you dont have the coin cell in, it works fine?

adafruit
 
Posts: 12151
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2006 4:21 pm
Location: nyc

Re: IceTube Clock display goes out after a minute

by AudiTTchick on Fri Jul 30, 2010 1:00 pm

Hello,

Yes If the coin cell is not in the clock it works with out a problem but as soon as it goes in it fades out after bit of time elapses.

Erica
AudiTTchick
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 4:20 pm

Re: IceTube Clock display goes out after a minute

by adafruit on Fri Jul 30, 2010 1:57 pm

you can post clear photos of your kit PCB top and bottom, we can look for errors that could cause this!

adafruit
 
Posts: 12151
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2006 4:21 pm
Location: nyc

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.