0

Mydata how-to and bit of hacking ....
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

Re: Mydata how-to and bit of hacking ....

by alphatronique on Thu Feb 20, 2014 7:30 pm

Hi

yup screwed ... backup BOTH of the magic word BEFORE IT CRASH

it have one for option and one for Permanent VS timed option

if you have make backup of that machine ,you may try to check that backup ,normally it a compressed archive
and it contain parameter file ,so you may recovery that ,magic word from that ,but i have no idea about the venix one
you may try to make image whit win image and send it to me but cannot gardened anything
and probably whit time install disk of venix not longer work ..

all attempt i make for read HARD Disk structure of Floppy disk have fail

so solution was buy a Used HD and it matching U400 (on back of computer box back-plane)

or made one working machine from both one .. ,
Lewis and Clark tech may probably a good help and cost less that mydata (was not affiliated in any was to both of then)
Best regard
Marc Lalonde CID.
IPC Certified PCB Designer.
Alphatroniqe inc.
www.alphatronique.com
http://ca.groups.yahoo.com/group/MyData_Group

alphatronique
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 8:30 am

Re: Mydata how-to and bit of hacking ....

by Daver5 on Fri Feb 21, 2014 8:21 am

Hello Marc,
I hope all is well. I have been following this discussion and wanted to ask about your statement, "yup screwed ... backup BOTH of the magic word BEFORE IT CRASH". Now that my machine seems to be doing OK, (thanks to your help), how do I backup these magic words to be sure I am covered. Once backed up, is there a way to verify?

Thanks,

Dave
Daver5
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2013 7:33 am

Re: Mydata how-to and bit of hacking ....

by alphatronique on Fri Feb 21, 2014 10:21 am

Hi

1-) made it by Machine GUI (that for a TPSYS 2.0 and up but may similar for < 2.0 Venix)

on menu got "Editor" -->> "Parameter" near the end you have group "191 OPTION" and "241 TIMELOCK"

in option you need magic word and check the right option

2-) Full Backup (make backup from time to time utilitie -->> Backup )

take a machine Backup ,file name was something like "TP93Nxxx.20130602_2321" ( nachine mane + date + time)
rename file for add to extension .tar ,then open it on Winrar , in file list you will see "part.tar.z" double click it
find on list "options" ,select it and press View , you will have someting like "S 0001 magicWord: E 0 0 "ABCDEFGHIJKL" 12'
find "tlock" press view S 0001 magicWord: E 0 0 "ABCDEFGHIJKL" 12


3-) By FTP ..

connect to machine by FPT (machine IP adress ,user name = tpsys whit no password)
go to /lib/params and copy to local pc options and tlock
(personally i copy all the whole machine to my local pc ...)


it may good some one fix typo and make it clear and easy to read ,then repost it for the prosperity :mrgreen:
Best regard
Marc Lalonde CID.
IPC Certified PCB Designer.
Alphatroniqe inc.
www.alphatronique.com
http://ca.groups.yahoo.com/group/MyData_Group

alphatronique
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 8:30 am

Re: Mydata how-to and bit of hacking ....

by tp9david on Mon Mar 03, 2014 2:57 pm

Still fighting with the newer machine. I have uploaded a video to youtube if anyone has time to watch.

Thanks
d.d

I have checked all cables changed z motor, changed mot card, changed bm3cb card. Looked in cpu cage for loose wires. No change.

What is friction suppose to be on z in service menu? Mine is 1.382N- 5.43N Not all ways the same every time?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mJ-GsMMh ... e=youtu.be
tp9david
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 9:32 am

Re: Mydata how-to and bit of hacking ....

by alphatronique on Mon Mar 03, 2014 6:48 pm

Hi

HO ,please check Head lock

head must go much lower that it go in the video ,seem that the lower lock remain close
lock was 2 small electromagnet on the right side the head ,when energized pin retract and permit to head to go lower

that also serve as safety ,if Z motor burn head not drop and collide whit machine

please check a 6:45 for a working machine .. (have to fix/swap head on my last machine right on the truck docking :mrgreen:)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KZMqPJctHqU

trick was ho to service menu and remove lock (2 screw) and re-init only the Z for see if it will work or not ..

will come back whit friction test but normally it not have great variation on it from test to test ..
so go from 1.38 to 5.43 was strange)

Best regard
Best regard
Marc Lalonde CID.
IPC Certified PCB Designer.
Alphatroniqe inc.
www.alphatronique.com
http://ca.groups.yahoo.com/group/MyData_Group

alphatronique
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 8:30 am

Re: Mydata how-to and bit of hacking ....

by alphatronique on Mon Mar 03, 2014 6:58 pm

Hi

that may help better ..

http://youtu.be/VHCJtUDiBzc

Best regard
Best regard
Marc Lalonde CID.
IPC Certified PCB Designer.
Alphatroniqe inc.
www.alphatronique.com
http://ca.groups.yahoo.com/group/MyData_Group

alphatronique
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 8:30 am

Re: Mydata how-to and bit of hacking ....

by tp9david on Tue Mar 04, 2014 11:36 am

changed out the z motor and still getting same error.

Here is a vid of my friction test, the lower latch is working here.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zwHB_4Ep ... e=youtu.be

I also removed the latch assy and ran the initiate motor controllers and got the Bottom RED msg. Showing an X/144 error. The top Red msg is the one I have been getting all along. Could this be a calibration error loaded in the software I can change?


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MWk2IMNB ... e=youtu.be

Thanks again for all your advise.

d.dahl.
tp9david
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 9:32 am

Re: Mydata how-to and bit of hacking ....

by alphatronique on Tue Mar 04, 2014 2:38 pm

Hi

that look bad ,seem to have much of friction of the head
the error message was normal if head not travel all it course ..

you may test motor by run it a very low voltage on a variable power supply for let it barely turn
then whit finger hold it and see if it not have dead spot when it turn

and normally whit lock removed and head motor flap cable unplug gravity must let head go down all the way by itself

did you try to swap the head whit your older venix machine ? ,normally it 4 screw and 2 flat cable
so it not very painful ..

same guy that sold me 2 feeder that come here smashed also have on E-bay a complete X wagon for 1000$ (will take 800$)
but not knot if it work or if will survive to shipping ..
Best regard
Marc Lalonde CID.
IPC Certified PCB Designer.
Alphatroniqe inc.
www.alphatronique.com
http://ca.groups.yahoo.com/group/MyData_Group

alphatronique
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 8:30 am

Re: Mydata how-to and bit of hacking ....

by tp9david on Tue Mar 04, 2014 3:54 pm

I changed out the whole Z Head assy and still got the same error. I am starting to think it is in the software. I can try to replace the top mount boards above the Z Head again and see if that helps.
tp9david
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 9:32 am

Re: Mydata how-to and bit of hacking ....

by alphatronique on Tue Mar 04, 2014 6:23 pm

Hi

whit the second head did friction was still over 1newton ? and did it still have big variation from test to test ?

if look for software that how look my TP9-2U parameter file for Z axis ..
you may find it by FTP to machine and look in /LIB/params/zaxis or browse parameter editor

# zaxis : Parameter file for the Z axis
ParameterFile 6 2.3.1c 1
ModifyAction REREAD_PARAMETERS
DefaultEditLevel 0
TextLabel axises
#typeCode parId [label:] editCode textNo helpTextNo value [max min] [len] [multiChoiceTextNo]

h 0000 P 1000 0 1
# Old = (18*2000*Pi)/(52*100) = 21.7, New = 6.2201 um/LSB
h 0010 P 1001 0 2
I 0011 posTransf: P 0 0 5200 32768 0
I 0012 P 1 0 113097 932768 0
I 0013 P 2 0 2048 32768 0
I 0014 H 3 0 0 32768 0
# Old = 230, New = 544 mN/LSB
h 0020 P 1002 0 2
I 0021 forceTransf: P 0 0 1 32768 0
I 0022 P 1 0 230 32768 0
I 0023 P 2 0 0 32768 0
# Old = 1.23, New = 1.90, M = 0.0062201*2500/256 ~ 622/10240 ~ 0.061 mm/s/LSB
h 0030 P 1003 0 2
I 0031 speedScale: P 0 0 100 32768 0
I 0032 P 1 0 123 32768 0
#
h 0040 P 1004 0 2
I 0041 timeScale: P 0 0 1 32768 0
I 0042 P 1 0 2 32768 0
#
h 0050 P 1005 0 2
I 0051 softCodes: E 18 0 0 10 0
I 0052 E 19 0 0 10 0
I 0053 E 20 0 2 10 0
I 0054 E 21 0 4 10 0
# NOT USED FOR zaxis
h 0060 H 1006 0 2
I 0061 precCodes: H 15 0 0 32768 0
I 0062 H 19 0 0 32768 0
I 0063 H 17 0 0 32768 0
#
h 0000 H 0 0 1
L 0101 standPos: E 11 0 3000 50000 0
L 0102 minEofDist: E 12 0 220 32768 0
# Old = 5000, New = 10000
L 0103 overshoot: E 13 0 5000 32768 0
I 0104 eofSafetyDist: E 14 0 4 100 1
#
F 0111 checkForce: E 22 0 5500 29200 800
V 0112 checkSpeed: E 23 0 40 32768 5

# Z specific parameters:
# Max allowed pos when X/Y runs (wo. tool) TP9 = 51000, TP18 = 62000
h 1000 P 1130 0 1
L 1001 maxSafePos: E 210 0 46979 70000 1000
L 1002 firstPickEof: E 211 0 47179 70000 1000

# End of zaxis
Best regard
Marc Lalonde CID.
IPC Certified PCB Designer.
Alphatroniqe inc.
www.alphatronique.com
http://ca.groups.yahoo.com/group/MyData_Group

alphatronique
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 8:30 am

Re: Mydata how-to and bit of hacking ....

by alphatronique on Tue Mar 04, 2014 7:17 pm

This is same but as see from parameter editor ..

and i have install CD for version 2.1 ,2.3 and 2.6

if go this way please buy a new HD for keep original intact .. ,install CD must match your version
and the easy was was do first install phase on a normal pc ,then on first reboot move HD to the machine ..
but you will need to re-caliber the whole machine ,not very hard but may pain for a beginner ..
(that wly keep original HD :mrgreen: )
Attachments
DSC00984.JPG
DSC00984.JPG (665.13 KiB) Viewed 1081 times
Best regard
Marc Lalonde CID.
IPC Certified PCB Designer.
Alphatroniqe inc.
www.alphatronique.com
http://ca.groups.yahoo.com/group/MyData_Group

alphatronique
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 8:30 am

Re: Mydata how-to and bit of hacking ....

by tp9david on Wed Mar 05, 2014 1:48 pm

Changing the head did not improve the friction test.

I do not have a these hooked up to a ftp. :(

I am in the Editor / Parameters/ Z axis.
numerator =10000
denominator = 62201
offset = 2048

I can not change the first 10 or so lines in this screen they are Protected.

How can i change the 10000# looks to big?

Thanks
d.d
tp9david
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 9:32 am

Re: Mydata how-to and bit of hacking ....

by alphatronique on Wed Mar 05, 2014 2:11 pm

Hi

for change parameter passwords: "anders" or "akuankka"

make full backup first and make sure it good ,change parameter may seriously screw the machine
normally it have the right value for your machine (if no human have change it before)

for FTP it quite easy ,plug LAN and use machine IP adress whit "tpsys" as user name and no password

honestly i never have to play whit that myself on all the 3 machine i rebuild/fix
every time it was mechanical and /or some flat-cable or card bad contact
the most challenging one was a lock pin that was 1mm to long that rubbed on side of the head
and make symptom like you have ..

best regard
Best regard
Marc Lalonde CID.
IPC Certified PCB Designer.
Alphatroniqe inc.
www.alphatronique.com
http://ca.groups.yahoo.com/group/MyData_Group

alphatronique
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 8:30 am

Re: Mydata how-to and bit of hacking ....

by bauteile24 on Fri Mar 14, 2014 3:53 pm

Hello TP9-x users,

we have an blue TP9 (the old one) and want to make it ready for using.
has anyone instructions/manuals/schematics.. to the machine?
we miss a Z-motor and the pump.
I would be grateful for advices.
CP/M 2.2 is running on this TP9, we still have the original disks if someone needs copies.

Thank you, stefan
bauteile24
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 3:36 pm

Re: Mydata how-to and bit of hacking ....

by alphatronique on Fri Mar 14, 2014 5:26 pm

Hi

i have a set of printed manual ,but it for for TP9-2 so one generation after the blue one
(cannot distribute\sell the scanned to PDF version since it copyrighted stuff ..)

but honestly i not sure it work the money to try to put it back again
blue one was first machine made back to 1985 and Venix system was quite limited and no hope for upgrade

so my guest is try first to see if setup disk still work once computer worked try to fix pump and Z motor
but pump and Z motor will probably cost you 1000$

also please make sure TM8C feeder box will work on it i remember have see somewhere
that normal feeder not fit on the blue one ,but i knot one user here have one of that blue machine
so maby it may help

Best regard
Best regard
Marc Lalonde CID.
IPC Certified PCB Designer.
Alphatroniqe inc.
www.alphatronique.com
http://ca.groups.yahoo.com/group/MyData_Group

alphatronique
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 8:30 am

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.