Cloud lamp project, RGB strips flicker green once.
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

Cloud lamp project, RGB strips flicker green once.

by madbrow on Sun Oct 08, 2017 6:00 pm

]Hi, this is my first project with neopixels and the arduino.

Just for a quick overview of what I’m doing, here’s the project link: http://www.eclectical-engineering.com/p ... loud-lamp/

• As of now, I’ve tested each of my neopixel strands individually with a strand test and they work.
• My hc-06 Bluetooth module works perfectly with the arduino as well (did a test from a terminal app and it worked).
• After my “attempt” at wiring everything, the arduino powers up, the Bluetooth module powers up, but then the first LED of 3 or 4 strands blink green and that’s it.

When it comes to wiring the neopixels, I’m curious about the ground wires, is it necessary to have two soldered to the neopixels? I only soldered one ground wire onto the neopixels, but I did try one with two.

Sorry for the paragraph, this is my first project with the arduino and I’m driving myself crazy.
(I’ve attached some pics of my messy setup) Thanks so much for reading!

(Full set up)

(Close up arduino and Bluetooth module)

madbrow

Re: Cloud lamp project, RGB strips flicker green once.

by caitlinsdad on Sun Oct 08, 2017 8:36 pm