0

Program AmbiBox for Adalight (for Windows users only). Updat
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

Re: Program AmbiBox for Adalight (for Windows users only). U

by demmax2004 on Sun Nov 30, 2014 11:47 pm

Win 8.1 has been reinstalled?
demmax2004
 
Posts: 239
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 2:41 am

Re: Program AmbiBox for Adalight (for Windows users only). U

by Carkhass on Mon Dec 01, 2014 6:14 am

demmax2004 wrote:Win 8.1 has been reinstalled?

Hi demmax2004,

Nope, still my "old" 8.1 installation. I just reinstalled everything about my adalight system :
- Re-uploaded the Arduino firmware with the latest processing engine.
- Reinstalled Ambibox and Playclaw.
- Created new profiles for games using Playclaw capture.

Everything is ok now.
When I restore an old ambibox backup, the playclaw profile don't work. Only a new profile with playclaw capture work, not the old ones. :)
So, I deleted all of my old Ambibox Backup and re-worked a new one. :p
Carkhass
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 7:28 am

Re: Program AmbiBox for Adalight (for Windows users only). U

by Mirac on Mon Dec 01, 2014 9:02 am

Hi,

i just wonder if anybody have a problem with web access in last version? In previous version everything works great, now when i want to access over the web my ambibox crashes.

M.
Mirac
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 3:06 am

Re: Program AmbiBox for Adalight (for Windows users only). U

by demmax2004 on Mon Dec 01, 2014 11:26 am

where Ambibox.log ????
If not created, add read/write/all privilegies for a AmbiBox folder
demmax2004
 
Posts: 239
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 2:41 am

Re: Program AmbiBox for Adalight (for Windows users only). U

by Mirac on Mon Dec 01, 2014 1:46 pm

Here is the log with critical errors, but don't see nothing. I start loging, try to connect and ambibox crashed.
Do you need one with details?

M,

EDIT- i delete a few profiles and now it's working normal. Is there any limitation?
Attachments
AmbiBox.log
(4.82 KiB) Downloaded 39 times
Mirac
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 3:06 am

Re: Program AmbiBox for Adalight (for Windows users only). U

by demmax2004 on Wed Dec 03, 2014 5:08 am

Write me to e-mail.
demmax2004
 
Posts: 239
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 2:41 am

Re: Program AmbiBox for Adalight (for Windows users only). U

by scorpie on Tue Dec 09, 2014 4:45 pm

My harddisc crashed and the ambibox site is down, does someone has the last version of ambibox for me

scorpie
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 4:35 pm

Re: Program AmbiBox for Adalight (for Windows users only). U

by demmax2004 on Wed Dec 10, 2014 5:41 am

demmax2004
 
Posts: 239
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 2:41 am

Re: Program AmbiBox for Adalight (for Windows users only). U

by sepian on Mon Dec 15, 2014 6:34 pm

Hi Guys,

I have a problem since a few days with my Ambibox setup. I am using an Arduino uno with a WS2801 50 LEDs strand. I use LEDstream to drive the LEDs.

Everything was working fine for several month now. However a few days ago the capture slowed down severely and got very choppy.
There is a delay of around half a second to a second till the LEDs update.
I didn't change anything to my system lately, anyone has an idea what it could be?

sepian
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2014 6:07 pm

Re: Program AmbiBox for Adalight (for Windows users only). U

by Bavilo on Thu Jan 08, 2015 2:13 pm

Hey everyone,

I have purchased an Intel NUC with the 2820 Celeron Processor and want to use this as my new HTPC.
I can play 1080p High Bitrate movies at 24p perfectly smooth. I am using MPC-HC with the madvr renderer.

But as soon as I open Ambibox and turn on the LEDs and start grabbing with Playclaw. MPC-HC starts to drop frames and the movie becomes unwatchable. Everything is now choppy.

What could be the reason for this?

EDIT: The XBMC Grabber will not cause the frames to drop. But the LEDs are anything but smooth using the XBMC Grabber. I would prefer to use PlayClaw.

Thanks!
Bavilo
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2013 11:03 am

Re: Program AmbiBox for Adalight (for Windows users only). U

by Mirac on Wed Jan 14, 2015 3:57 am

Bavilo wrote:Hey everyone,

EDIT: The XBMC Grabber will not cause the frames to drop. But the LEDs are anything but smooth using the XBMC Grabber. I would prefer to use PlayClaw.

Thanks!


Hi Bavilo,

don't have any suggestions, but please report your experience cause i want the get some of this cute NUC's..

M.
Mirac
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 3:06 am

Re: Program AmbiBox for Adalight (for Windows users only). U

by Bavilo on Wed Jan 14, 2015 6:43 am

Well i returned the 2820 version of the NUC. PlayClaw was killing it.
Bavilo
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2013 11:03 am

Re: Program AmbiBox for Adalight (for Windows users only). U

by Mirac on Wed Jan 14, 2015 6:45 am

TNX on info..bad news :(
Mirac
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 3:06 am

Re: Program AmbiBox for Adalight (for Windows users only). U

by brutuss on Sun Feb 08, 2015 3:33 pm

Hi There,

I had bought a new monitor for my computer so I am looking for some new leds to attach to my screen (WS2812)
When looking at the website of adafruit i saw this link about DotStars: https://learn.adafruit.com/adafruit-dotstar-leds

I almost placed an order but when I check amibox I see that when in adalight mode I can select only 300 zones.
I calculated that I need 340 leds on my screen only and 140 leds in my computer. So that would be a total of 480 leds ;)
Is this possible with Ambibox Or do I need to downgrade to 60 leds per meter. Then my total would be 205 leds.

Thanks already for the answer.

brutuss
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2013 5:47 am

Re: Program AmbiBox for Adalight (for Windows users only). U

by -DUS- on Mon Mar 09, 2015 5:42 am

Hi,

I have been using ambibox 2.1.5 with XBMC Gotham on my HTCP which was working perfectly. However, I have updated to 2.1.7, and now that auto profile switching based on aspect ration doesn't work anymore, XBMC doesn't give a message with the active profile. So it will always kep the default profile.

I have troed updating a XBMC addon, but there wasn't an update available. I also tried uninstalling 2.1.7 and re-install 2.1.5, but that also didn't solve it. I then upgraded XBMC to Kodi and downloaded the Kodi script that is available, but still no profile switching.

So the upgrade from 2.1.5 to 2.1.7 seems to be the cause. Any idea what this could be? or how to solve it?

Thanks.
-DUS-
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 9:18 am

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.