0

how to reset Mini RTD2660H HDMI Driver Board
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

how to reset Mini RTD2660H HDMI Driver Board

by demetror on Fri Dec 26, 2014 2:45 pm

HI


recently i' ve bought the " HDMI 4 Pi: 5" Display (no Touch) w/Mini Driver - 800x480 HDMI PRODUCT ID: 1928"
and i was messing around with the options when suddenly afrer switching the mode fron sys3 to sys 2 in the function tab my screen went totaly blank is there a wat to reset the driver board to it's original settings ? and is it possible to reset it using the 5 buttons because i dont have the tools to do trough the prog connector

thank you

ps sry if there are gramar / spelling mistakes my motherlanguage isn't english

demetror
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2014 2:24 pm

Re: how to reset Mini RTD2660H HDMI Driver Board

by adafruit2 on Mon Dec 29, 2014 1:47 pm

OK i got one and got it to 'break' and then 'unbroke it' by pressing these buttons

First, make sure it is powered and connect HDMI to your computer, make sure you see the LED is green which means it is getting good HDMI signal! press S5 and wait 5 seconds after pressing, to switch from HDMI to VGA to AV1 to AV2 and back to HDMI

then press these buttons, wait about 1 second between presses!

S2 S3 S3 S2 S2 S3 S2

where S1 is the switch closest to the green LED, S5 is the farthest from the green LED

adafruit2
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18776
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 7:36 pm

Re: how to reset Mini RTD2660H HDMI Driver Board

by demetror on Mon Dec 29, 2014 9:04 pm

Thank you :D it worked but now some of my buttons are reversed but it isnt a big problem ^^

demetror
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2014 2:24 pm

Re: how to reset Mini RTD2660H HDMI Driver Board

by s_p_e_x on Wed Jan 28, 2015 10:30 pm

I have a similar (possibly identical) problem. But I'm unable to get the green light in order to try the fix you suggest.

Are there any other options for resetting the display/controller?

s_p_e_x
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 10:19 pm

Re: how to reset Mini RTD2660H HDMI Driver Board

by bayo0117 on Sat Mar 14, 2015 2:25 pm

My display also has a blank screen, the LED light goes from green to red. When I first hooked it up, it showed a blue screen for about 1 sec and went blank. My HDMI cable is brand new. What should I do? I am using my desk top as a power source.
bayo0117
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 2:19 pm

Re: how to reset Mini RTD2660H HDMI Driver Board

by franklin97355 on Sat Mar 14, 2015 4:43 pm

Did you try the reset sequence listed above?

franklin97355
 
Posts: 21295
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 2:33 pm
Location: Lacomb, OR.

Re: how to reset Mini RTD2660H HDMI Driver Board

by bayo0117 on Thu Apr 09, 2015 11:55 am

Yes, I have tried this sequence. The light is now green. However, there is still nothing showing on the display.
bayo0117
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 2:19 pm

Re: how to reset Mini RTD2660H HDMI Driver Board

by dahult on Sun Jul 29, 2018 6:27 pm

This original post on this 'issue' is now a few years old. I made the same mistake and change the mode from sys3 to sys2 and as soon as I did it, my screen has been blank. The original post gave a sequence of S2 and S3 presses that I think take you through the factory reset option on the OSD.

It is not 2018 and I followed the S2/S3 sequence but it has not restored my display, it is still blank. Could the S2 and S3 sequence have changed since this original post? Comparing my display with the HDMI-Uberguide is that the buttons are different. In image in the Uberguide the buttons S1-S5 are Power, Down, Up, Select, Back respectively. On my button board the buttons S1-S5 are Power, Menu, ++, --, Source.

Did the button positions change? Did the OSD menu to do a factory reset change?

If some kind sole with the same button sequence (Power, Menu, ++, --, Source) and a display with the current OSD could map out the button sequence for doing a Factory Reset as originally posted, that would be great!!

[b]Update, I stand corrected (Monday 7/30)[b]
I checked the 'Reset' sequence on another display and the sequence posted on Dec 30, 2014 worked. That sequence is:

S2, S3, S3, S2, S2, S3, S2

Don't know why it worked today after several attempts yesterday, but this sequence will restore your display to the defaults!
dahult
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 2:00 pm

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.