Videos: CircuitPython School

This is a special forum devoted to educators using Adafruit and Arduino products for teaching.

Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.
gallaugher

Videos: CircuitPython School

Post by gallaugher »

Hi,
I'm updating a series of videos for learning CircuitPython, targeted at absolute newbies. I'm using these in the Physical Computing course I'm teaching this Fall (and that I'll be teaching every semester after this). Here's the playlist link:
https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PL9VJ ... qy4LhBjPX2

There's also a bit dot ly link that's easier to remember, but the forum's software has banned bit dot ly in posts. It's simply bit dot ly, plus /circuit-python-tutorials

I'm working through the list I made two years back, top to bottom, and the updated videos all have "CircuitPython School" in the title and should have better production quality. Those not labeled CircuitPython School haven't yet been updated, but I will replace them in the coming days / weeks. Look for more content to be released throughout the semester. You are most welcome to use in your own classes & to share w/educator colleagues - it'd be great to reach more students. Do let me know if you find this useful, or if you find anything that needs correction or clarification.

We'll also be using CircuitPython on the Arduino Nano RP2040 Connect, and the Raspberry Pi 3 A+ (with Adafruit Crickit for the Pi) later in the semester, so there'll be videos on these topics as well.
Cheers,
John
Thumbnail - CircuitPython School - Intro (small).png
Thumbnail - CircuitPython School - Intro (small).png (645.08 KiB) Viewed 2038 times

adafruit_support_mike

Re: Videos: CircuitPython School

Post by adafruit_support_mike »

Nice! Thank you for the links and information!