0

Couldn't factory reset
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

Couldn't factory reset

by inhaze16 on Fri May 28, 2021 6:23 am

I have problem with factory reset.
I did it like here (sample sketch) : https://learn.adafruit.com/adafruit-flo ... tory-reset
but in serial monitor i have: couldn't factory reset
Attachments
3.jpg
3.jpg (49.07 KiB) Viewed 357 times
2.jpg
2.jpg (50.75 KiB) Viewed 357 times

inhaze16
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 28, 2021 5:32 am

Re: Couldn't factory reset

by adafruit_support_mike on Fri May 28, 2021 10:34 pm

Try flipping the switch on the Flora BLE module to CMD.. that's 'command' mode.

In DATA mode, the BLE module just passes data to the BLE radio without reading to see if it's a command.

adafruit_support_mike
 
Posts: 63053
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 2:51 pm

Re: Couldn't factory reset

by inhaze16 on Sun May 30, 2021 5:35 am

doesn't work :(
Attachments
3.PNG
3.PNG (6.49 KiB) Viewed 340 times

inhaze16
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 28, 2021 5:32 am

Re: Couldn't factory reset

by inhaze16 on Mon May 31, 2021 4:05 am

Okay, i did this and BLE module works.
https://learn.adafruit.com/adafruit-flo ... ample-code

inhaze16
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 28, 2021 5:32 am

Re: Couldn't factory reset

by adafruit_support_mike on Mon May 31, 2021 7:16 pm

Glad to hear you got it working. Happy hacking!

adafruit_support_mike
 
Posts: 63053
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 2:51 pm

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.