0

Newb Fona Ting Thingspeak
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

Newb Fona Ting Thingspeak

by ljbeng on Thu Oct 12, 2017 10:48 am

I am new to the FONA thing.

I don't have an Arduino connected yet so I'm just using hyperterminal to talk to FONA. I'm trying to send data to thingspeak.com and get a 601 (network?) error.

I have a Ting card activated and I can send an SMS ok.

Here are some helpful clues, I hope... :)

at+ccid
89012609xxxxxxxx
OK
at+cops?
+COPS: 0,0,"T-Mobile USA"
OK
at+csq
+CSQ: 10,0
OK
at+cbc
+CBC: 0,94,4154
OK

Here is what I am sending to FONA with 2000ms delays between lines:

AT+HTTPINIT
AT+HTTPPARA="CID",1
AT+HTTPPARA="URL","https://api.thingspeak.com/update?api_key=9BPAMUV1Jxxxxxxx&field1=0"
AT+HTTPACTION=0
AT+HTTPREAD
AT+HTTPTERM

The https URL works from a browser. I have tried http:// and also left it out "api.thingspeak.com" from the URL and I get 601 every time.

Here is my response every time:
AT+HTTPINIT
OK
AT+HTTPPARA="CID",1
OK
AT+HTTPPARA="URL","http://api.thingspeak.com/update?api_key=9BPAMUV1Jxxxxxxx&field1=10"
OK
AT+HTTPACTION=0
OK

+HTTPACTION: 0,601,0
AT+HTTPREAD
OK
AT+HTTPTERM


Any help would be appreciated. :)

ljbeng
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2013 10:46 am

Re: Newb Fona Ting Thingspeak

by adafruit_support_rick on Thu Oct 12, 2017 11:54 am

I don't really know. However, have a look at this: It's referring to a SIM900, but I'll bet the SIM800 is the same
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/319 ... econd-post

adafruit_support_rick
 
Posts: 34768
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 11:42 am
Location: Buffalo, NY

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.