0

IOT graph max value not working
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

IOT graph max value not working

by DBaril on Tue Dec 26, 2017 6:17 am

Hello,
The Maximum value of the graphs in my dashboard are not being applied. The code I am using is the same than your example/tutorial for the Adafruit Huzzah.

A workaround to that: I will add a Max value "filtering IF" in the publishing code. I will try later tonight.

Please see attached screenGrab.

TempMaxValue.jpg
TempMaxValue
TempMaxValue.jpg (57.69 KiB) Viewed 431 times


HumidityMaxValue.jpg
HumidityMaxValue
HumidityMaxValue.jpg (68.85 KiB) Viewed 431 times


Thanks,
D.

DBaril
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2016 4:34 pm

Re: IOT graph max value not working

by btreichel on Tue Dec 26, 2017 12:15 pm

Yep, I've also noticed that they seem to be more initial scaling than anything else.

btreichel
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2017 3:00 pm

Re: IOT graph max value not working

by abachman on Fri Dec 29, 2017 11:51 am

Hi DBaril!


I can take a look at that issue, we've had problems wrestling with the graphing library in the past (https://www.metricsgraphicsjs.org/) and _sometimes_ get it all sorted out, but edge cases still catch us. I'll update this thread when I have any new information for you.


- Adam B.

abachman
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 12:48 pm

Re: IOT graph max value not working

by abachman on Fri Dec 29, 2017 12:53 pm

DBaril, good news! Easy fix (I think).

I was seeing the same bug on my end and with the fix it works as expected. I can constrain a chart with outliers arbitrarily:
Screen Shot 2017-12-29 at 11.50.21 AM.png
Screen Shot 2017-12-29 at 11.50.21 AM.png (8.75 KiB) Viewed 366 times


Can you take a look at your dashboard and make sure the fix is effective for your case?


- adam

abachman
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 12:48 pm

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.