0

Randomizer not working?
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

Randomizer not working?

by bkx on Sat Nov 10, 2018 1:50 pm

I'm trying to create a new "Randomizer" service. After I create a new "pronounceable word" generator, it shows up in the "Generators" list. It shows the MQTT address as "bkx/integration/words/1368". However, when I refresh the page, it is gone! Is this a known issue, or is it just me?

bkx
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 12:56 pm

Re: Randomizer not working?

by abachman on Fri Nov 16, 2018 11:14 am

Hey bkx!


That's definitely not supposed to happen. Hoooooopefully just you, but I'll take a look.

Thanks for checking the Randomizer out, too. It's kind of our test case for the new service integrations feature, so if you think of any interesting variations, adjustments, or similar services, please let us know.


- adam b.

abachman
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 12:48 pm

Re: Randomizer not working?

by bkx on Mon Nov 19, 2018 6:37 pm

Still seems broken for me :(
I can create a new "Randomizer" instance, and I can press the "view" button to see info about it, but when I refresh the page it's gone

bkx
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 12:56 pm

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.