0

Question about data rate limit on IO+
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

Question about data rate limit on IO+

by jahama on Mon Mar 25, 2019 3:42 pm

I noticed that I'm getting data rate limit exceeded messages in the monitor. I upgraded to IO+ to fix that, but I'm still getting the errors. The rate shows 60/minute and my current usage is 36/min. Am I missing something?

jahama
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 3:40 pm

Re: Question about data rate limit on IO+

by abachman on Tue Mar 26, 2019 8:33 am

The rate limit won't update for MQTT connections until they reconnect, so it may be that an old connection is getting rate limited.

What is your setup like?


- adam

abachman
 
Posts: 296
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 12:48 pm

Re: Question about data rate limit on IO+

by jahama on Tue Mar 26, 2019 3:00 pm

Hey Adam,

Thanks for the reply. My setup is pretty simple. I have 3 8266 with BME280s attached pulling and then posting the temp/humidity/pressure to adafruit io.

I did notice sometime yesterday that the errors stopped though. I'll keep an eye on it.

If I do get that rate limit alarm, is that from exceeding the 60/minute limit?

Thanks again,
Jay

jahama
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 3:40 pm

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.