0

stream widget going extra with error reporting
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

stream widget going extra with error reporting

by ductsoup on Thu Apr 11, 2019 9:02 pm

I configured two of these blocks to display six feeds for a prototype project. Noticed it seems to also be reporting (expected) errors from all my feeds. Think it should be reporting data and errors from just those feeds that were configured.

https://io.adafruit.com/ductsoup/dashboards/lora

The unconfigured feed is a TCS34725 mounted outdoors. If it's too dark it doesn't report RGB so AIO reports it as an error but it's really the expected behavior.

ductsoup
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 6:49 pm

Re: stream widget going extra with error reporting

by brubell on Fri Apr 12, 2019 12:16 pm

We don't differentiate errors in the {username}/errors topic, so Adafruit IO wouldn't filter by feed here.

Could you add this as a suggestion to Adafruit IO Blocks here: viewtopic.php?f=56&t=130408

brubell
 
Posts: 332
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 10:33 pm

Re: stream widget going extra with error reporting

by ductsoup on Sat Apr 13, 2019 8:40 am

Got it, thanks

ductsoup
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 6:49 pm

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.