๐ŸŽ„โ›„โ„๏ธ๐ŸŽ It's beginning to look a lot like ADABOX-mas! The next ADABOX from Adafruit ships soon! Get yours now, or give as a gift! ๐ŸŽ„โ›„โ„๏ธ๐ŸŽ
0

Disabled Feed?
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Forum rules
If you're posting code, please make sure your code does not include your Adafruit IO Active Key or WiFi network credentials.
Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

Disabled Feed?

by jahrndt on Mon Oct 21, 2019 4:13 pm

Hello,
I'm working on a project for a gallery in Dublin while I am based in the US. I had set up all my adafruit IO feeds before shipping off 10 Adafruit esp32 feathers and everything was fine when they left the USA. Now in Ireland when people updated the Arduino sketch with the propper wifi credentials, it disables my feeds on adafruit io??? The only thing changed in the code was the wifi credentials. Does the location matter for the io page? How did the feed become disabled without me doing anything?

jahrndt
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2018 2:45 pm

Re: Disabled Feed?

by brubell on Mon Oct 21, 2019 4:37 pm

Hi jahrndt,

Could you provide a screenshot of the disabled feeds?

brubell
 
Posts: 609
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 10:33 pm

Re: Disabled Feed?

by abachman on Mon Oct 21, 2019 4:43 pm

Hi jahrndt,


A few more clarifying questions:

- Are you getting the red bar / MQTT connection error in your browser window?
- Did you recently change from IO Plus (paid account) to IO Free?
- Did the code on the devices do any feed editing or feed creation or are they just sending/receiving data?

If you want to drop a line on the Adafruit IO feedback form at https://io.adafruit.com/support, that will connect you directly with the support team where we can get account info and get your feeds reactivated.


- adam b.

abachman
 
Posts: 342
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 12:48 pm

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.