🎁📬❄️📦 Holiday Shipping Deadlines are approaching! International customers and domestic ground - get your orders in 12/9/2020 📦❄️📬🎁
0

Dashboard Map
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Forum rules
If you're posting code, please make sure your code does not include your Adafruit IO Active Key or WiFi network credentials.
Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

Dashboard Map

by mauiphill on Mon Feb 10, 2020 4:17 am

Is there any way to clear the location data on a map within the dashboard (gps location)
I do see the option “ Hours of History (0 for realtime)” but it doesn’t clear after the time I put into it.

mauiphill
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2019 6:33 pm

Re: Dashboard Map

by brubell on Tue Feb 11, 2020 10:58 am

You could clear the dashboard block's location data by sending 0's in the latitude/longitude/altitude metadata associated with the feed linked to the dashboard block.

brubell
 
Posts: 1116
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 10:33 pm

Re: Dashboard Map

by vamo on Fri Oct 16, 2020 4:36 am

Hi brubell,

I tried the method you suggested but it seems not to work.

I inserted some points, then one point with lat = lon = ele = 0, then some more points.

feed_data.png
feed_data.png (16.86 KiB) Viewed 12801 times


The dashboard keeps showing the old points before the all-zeroes point insertion, see figures...

passing_by_zero_lat_lon_ele.png
passing_by_zero_lat_lon_ele.png (18.72 KiB) Viewed 12801 times


old_data_still are_visible.png
old_data_still are_visible.png (17.94 KiB) Viewed 12801 times


Am I doing wrong? Any suggestion...?

Many thanks,

Valerio

vamo
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2020 5:38 am

Re: Dashboard Map

by brubell on Fri Oct 23, 2020 9:54 am

I was incorrect. Each location will update a "pin" on the map block. You might want to delete the feed and start over.

brubell
 
Posts: 1116
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 10:33 pm

Re: Dashboard Map

by vamo on Thu Dec 03, 2020 1:31 pm

Hi,

The map still shows old data even if the "Hours of History" display interval is set to a short time, for istance 24 hours...
The problem has been reported several times, in this topic but also here:

viewtopic.php?f=56&p=836266#p836266

Is it possible that the problem is so complex to correct ?
It just seems a matter of inserting an if in the plotting of the points on the graph...

Can we hope to find a gift under the tree for Christmas...?

Kind regards to you all, and many thanks for all your work...

VALERIO

vamo
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2020 5:38 am

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.