Adafruit Industries, Essential service and business: NYC – Executive Order 202.6 - Read more.
0

Clue display blank
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Forum rules
If you're posting code, please make sure your code does not include your Adafruit IO Active Key or WiFi network credentials.
Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

Clue display blank

by waredgo on Fri Mar 20, 2020 11:02 am

My CLUE display remain blank, but backlit. The unit takes new code, but no output is generated.

waredgo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2020 11:01 am

Re: Clue display blank

by dastels on Fri Mar 20, 2020 1:38 pm

"Takes new code" ... what language?

If CircuitPython, is it running? Can you get into the REPL?

If C++, does output to Serial work?

Dave

dastels
 
Posts: 1904
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2015 3:22 pm

Re: Clue display blank

by waredgo on Fri Mar 20, 2020 2:10 pm

Trying to upload sketches through the Arduino app. Everything goes well with coms to the board, just nothing happens after reboot.

waredgo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2020 11:01 am

Re: Clue display blank

by dastels on Fri Mar 20, 2020 2:13 pm

I'm not clear, are you getting output from Serial.print()?

dastels
 
Posts: 1904
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2015 3:22 pm

Re: Clue display blank

by waredgo on Fri Mar 20, 2020 4:18 pm

Yes, I am getting a serial output to a certain extant.
For example, I uploaded the barometric pressure sketch which compiled and u;loaded without error .On the serial monitor, I can see the output for about 5 seconds and then nothing.
There is no output on the LCD screen whatsoever. If I reset, output on the serial monitor continue for a few seconds, then no output.

waredgo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2020 11:01 am

Re: Clue display blank

by dastels on Fri Mar 20, 2020 4:48 pm

Hmm.. Does your code do anything with the display?

Did you try the sensor test?

https://learn.adafruit.com/adafruit-clue/arduino-test

Or the GIF test?

https://learn.adafruit.com/adafruit-clue/animated-gif-player

Dave

dastels
 
Posts: 1904
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2015 3:22 pm

Re: Clue display blank

by waredgo on Fri Mar 20, 2020 6:47 pm

Ah, the sensor check sketch got it working again.
Weird.

Thanks!

waredgo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2020 11:01 am

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.