Due to high demand expect some shipping delays at this time, orders may not ship for 1-2 business days.

Connecing Adafruit SCD30 to Adafruit IO
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Forum rules
If you're posting code, please make sure your code does not include your Adafruit IO Active Key or WiFi network credentials.
Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

Connecing Adafruit SCD30 to Adafruit IO

by stufftodoo on Mon Apr 05, 2021 10:15 pm

To begin, I am a novice programmer. However, I have manage to connect Adafruit SCD30, PM25 Air Filter and SGP30 sensors to my Raspberry Pi 4. I would now like to use Adafruit IO to stream and save this data. I have established and Adafruit IO account and done the Feed and Dashboard setup. Try as I may I just can't seem top figure how to get my data to the network from my Pi 4. I am overwhelmed with information at this point and just don't know what I not doing or perhaps how to do what is next. Looking for help?

stufftodoo

Re: Connecing Adafruit SCD30 to Adafruit IO

by brubell on Wed Apr 07, 2021 11:02 am

Start with the SCD30.
Wire it up: https://learn.adafruit.com/adafruit-scd ... -3081030-6
Test that you can get data from it printed to your terminal: https://learn.adafruit.com/adafruit-scd ... 3081036-14

Then, modify this example:

https://github.com/adafruit/Adafruit_IO ... ass.py#L84

You'd want to include the lines from the SCD30 example to initialize the sensor:
Code: Select all | TOGGLE FULL SIZE
import board
import adafruit_scd30

scd = adafruit_scd30.SCD30(board.I2C())

In the client.publish(key, value) call, change the value to the value read by the SCD30 like so:
Code: Select all | TOGGLE FULL SIZE
# read the Co2 value
co2_val = str(scd.CO2)
# publish to IO
client.publish("co2feed", co2_val)

Then, add more code and feeds for initializing your other sensors.

brubell

by stufftodoo on Wed Apr 07, 2021 12:04 pm