0

Macropad on iPad Pro?
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

Macropad on iPad Pro?

by Hethacker on Wed Jul 28, 2021 12:55 pm

Hello, I was wondering if the macropad could be used on the iPad Pro, I have hooked it up and energy wise, it is able to turn on the macropad. Any thoughts?

Hethacker
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2019 9:02 pm

Re: Macropad on iPad Pro?

by mikeysklar on Thu Jul 29, 2021 5:22 pm

@Hethacker,

There is a mention of using the Macropad with iOS devices in it's guide page.

To test it out, load up a software synthesizer on your computer or iOS/Android device, and press the Macropad keys to play notes. You can find a good list of software to try here, but this will work with any MIDI capable software synth.


This is the iOS app that we link to for MIDI support:

https://audiokitpro.com/synth/

mikeysklar
 
Posts: 5608
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 8:10 pm

Re: Macropad on iPad Pro?

by johnpark on Wed Aug 04, 2021 11:53 am

I can confirm the Macropad works on an iPad Pro 9.7" via a "camera kit" dongle. It powers up the Macropad and I've used it to send MIDI to various iOS apps. Should work just fine for USB HID keyboard stuff as well. Have fun!

johnpark
 
Posts: 891
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 2:15 pm

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.


cron