Trouble getting RubberPython software running on a Neo Trink

CircuitPython on hardware including Adafruit's boards, and CircuitPython libraries using Blinka on host computers.

Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.
curiousdev88

Trouble getting RubberPython software running on a Neo Trink

Post by curiousdev88 »

EDIT: OK, so I think I'm a numpty - I didn't have the lib files for keyboard etc loaded (I had loaded them so long ago on my CPX I had forgotten they weren't standard). But now it says there's not enough space on there? I can't find out how much space is supposed to be available on the NEO Trinkey, but I ASSUME it's more than 16kb (what i think I need with libs and payload and whatnot). Any suggestions?

~~~

Hi, I work in education IT. We end up enrolling a LOT of Chromebooks. It's been suggested we use a "RubberDuckey" (a keyboard automation tool). Well, being the tinkerer I am, I figured I could get it up and running on a custom microcontroller (The Neo Trinkey specifically). So, I used some code found here to get up and running on a CPX that I own personally whilst I waited for the 28 new Trinkey's to arrive.

By the time they got here, I had a useful enrollment script all up and running on my CPX, worked like a charm. Hmowever, I've just started translating my code to work on the Trinkey, and (according to the blinking lights), it's throwing an "OTHER" error at line 11 (It runs GREEN, then a long YELLOW, then a short YELLO followed by an equally short CYAN) of this code. The odd part is, I didn't change that line, nor did I change any lines that were related to the keyboard. I've left the removed lines in as comments, and my only additions are the three general imports below the time import comment.