itSyBitSy help...
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

itSyBitSy help...

by mangoFPV on Wed Apr 25, 2018 10:07 pm

Hello!
Looking for some help...I'm just starting to learn microprocessors and need some help on building the LED trampoline tutorial, which looks promising for another project I'm currently working on that includes controlling LEDS. I purchased some Adafruit ItsyBitsy M0 and hit a wall at the "software" section of the tutorial. As I said I'm a noob to how python runs and can't get the sample code to run. I copied and saved it onto the Adafruit ItsyBitsy M0 board and also followed the "Welcome to Circuit Python" guide. Any help would be greatly appreciated...Thank you!

mangoFPV

Re: itSyBitSy help...

by jerryn on Thu Apr 26, 2018 6:30 am

Can you provide more information about what you are doing to try to run the software and what errors you are seeing?
Are you using the example LED_Trampoline.py with NO modifications.
If there have been any changes, please post them as well.

jerryn

by mangoFPV on Thu Apr 26, 2018 2:36 pm

jerryn wrote:Can you provide more information about what you are doing to try to run the software and what errors you are seeing?
Are you using the example LED_Trampoline.py with NO modifications.
If there have been any changes, please post them as well.

G'morning and thank you for viewing my white flag Jerryn...No errors as of yet, just wanted to know how to make the code run from the itsybitsy board and yes LED_Trampoline.py with NO modifications? I did copy the code.py sample from here: https://learn.adafruit.com/led-trampoline/software and saved it on to my Itsy board, but had no luck in firing it off. I'm really a noob at this but trying to challenge myself to learn some microprocessor stuff. Again thanks for anyone's help...

mangoFPV

by mangoFPV on Thu Apr 26, 2018 8:26 pm