0

Metro ESP32-S2 and Adafruit io
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

Metro ESP32-S2 and Adafruit io

by Tom_Henry on Wed Jul 28, 2021 11:58 pm

I want to erase everything on my Metro ESP32-S2 board.

I had WipperSnapper on the board and I want to change it back to CircuitPython.

Right now if I try to copy anything on it, I keep getting this message:

"The item "whatever" can’t be copied because there isn’t enough free space."

I can't seem to locate any directions on how to do that.

Can you help me with that?

Tom Henry

Tom_Henry
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2020 8:19 pm

Re: Metro ESP32-S2 and Adafruit io

by dastels on Thu Jul 29, 2021 12:01 pm


dastels
 
Posts: 7294
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2015 3:22 pm

Re: Metro ESP32-S2 and Adafruit io

by Tom_Henry on Thu Jul 29, 2021 4:42 pm

Dave,

Thank you!

Ok, I have my Metro ESP32-S2 all set up with CircuitPython.

Can you recommend some examples that connect to Adafruit IO with this board?

I am looking for something that will allow me to use some i2c sensors and then send them to an Adafruit IO dashboard.

Thanks,

Tom Henry

Tom_Henry
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2020 8:19 pm

Re: Metro ESP32-S2 and Adafruit io

by dastels on Thu Jul 29, 2021 5:32 pm

Any of the CircuitPython IO examples should be good: https://learn.adafruit.com/search?q=adafruit%2520io.

The Metro S2 guide goes over internet use: https://learn.adafruit.com/adafruit-metro-esp32-s2

Dave

dastels
 
Posts: 7294
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2015 3:22 pm

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.