0

ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'cascadetoml'
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'cascadetoml'

by PierreDeQuebec on Wed Jun 29, 2022 9:15 am

Hi,

In the CircuitPython build process I got the error:
Code: Select all | TOGGLE FULL SIZE
mer jun 29 08:52 $ make BOARD=metro_m4_airlift_lite TRANSLATION=fr
Use make V=1, make V=2 or set BUILD_VERBOSE similarly in your environment to increase build verbosity.
mkdir -p build-metro_m4_airlift_lite/genhdr
GEN build-metro_m4_airlift_lite/genhdr/moduledefs.h
QSTR updated
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/maison/Documents/Programmation/CircuitPython/7.3.1/circuitpython/ports/atmel-samd/../../tools/gen_nvm_devices.py", line 2, in <module>
    import cascadetoml
ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'cascadetoml'
make: *** [../../supervisor/supervisor.mk:75 : build-metro_m4_airlift_lite/genhdr/devices.h] Erreur 1

But cascadetoml module is not present as required by import command in circuitpython/tools/gen_nvm_devices.py file.

Should I manually install the module in question?

I specify that I downloaded version 7.3.1 with the following command:
Code: Select all | TOGGLE FULL SIZE
git clone --depth 1 --branch 7.3.1 https://github.com/adafruit/circuitpython.git


Regards,

Pierre

PierreDeQuebec
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2021 3:26 pm

Re: ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'cascadetoml'

by dastels on Wed Jun 29, 2022 11:21 am

Yes. have a look at requirements-dev.txt for a list of what you need.

Dave

dastels
 
Posts: 10535
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2015 3:22 pm

Re: ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'cascadetoml'

by PierreDeQuebec on Wed Jun 29, 2022 1:25 pm

Thank you dastels.

PierreDeQuebec
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2021 3:26 pm

Re: ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'cascadetoml'

by PierreDeQuebec on Thu Jun 30, 2022 7:51 am

I finally managed to install cascadtoml but not without difficulty! My problem was: my system didn't accept pip command but rather pip3. Weird. Digging around, pip was installed and needed /usr/bin/python but 'python' didn't exist. But python3 existed and pointed to python3.10.4. The solution was to create a symbolic link named python and pointing to python3 and everything was back to normal.

Code: Select all | TOGGLE FULL SIZE
cd /usr/bin
sudo ln -s python3 python

PierreDeQuebec
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2021 3:26 pm

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.