Due to high demand, expect some shipping delays at this time - orders may not ship for up to 2-3 business days.
0

New Clue has no Accel/Gyro numbers
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

New Clue has no Accel/Gyro numbers

by atmakers on Sat Mar 26, 2022 6:03 pm

Hello,

I just received my Clue from order #2809437-3026805462

Upon powering up, the Accel & Gyro numbers are all zero on the display. I don't believe I've ever had to do anything to enable those numbers before.

I've attached an image.

If this is defective, I'd like to RMA it quickly as I have a project I'm trying to complete for next weekend.

Thanks
Bill
Attachments
image_67227649.JPG
image_67227649.JPG (171.9 KiB) Viewed 420 times

atmakers
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 2:16 pm

Re: New Clue has no Accel/Gyro numbers

by mikeysklar on Sun Mar 27, 2022 5:50 pm

HELP! Accel/Gyro Not Working?

If you're getting 0's from the LSM6DS33 (Accelerometer/Gyro) - it's not broken! Some (not all) LSM's would lock up when we perform a firmware reset a certain way, which our original test code would do by default.

To fix, visit

https://learn.adafruit.com/adafruit-clue/arduino-test

to download the new UF2 and install it onto your CLUE (double click to enter BOOT mode, then drag the new UF2 over to the disk drive)

Update to the latest version of the Arduino/CircuitPython LSM6DS33 libraries to fix the bug.



https://learn.adafruit.com/adafruit-clu ... ot-working

https://learn.adafruit.com/adafruit-clue/arduino-test

mikeysklar
 
Posts: 7522
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 8:10 pm

Re: New Clue has no Accel/Gyro numbers

by atmakers on Tue Mar 29, 2022 5:36 pm

Thanks - I will give that a try

atmakers
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 2:16 pm

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.