I need a bunch of help I'm just starting and I have some que

General project help for Adafruit customers

Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.
Mpochiro

I need a bunch of help I'm just starting and I have some que

Post by Mpochiro »

Ok so first off with this video https://youtu.be/IS2uS_aWTHw

So this talks about making a anything a type of conduction speaker.

A couple of questions and again I'm a complete novice so forgive my ignorance

1. If you were to place the conductive speaker onto skin would it send any harmful amount of electricity through you? I don't believe it will but why not ask right?

2. Of it is safe to have contact with will your hand for instance contain the conduction to the point that you could put it up to your ear and hear the music coming out of it?

3. If 1&2 pass and are safe and compatible, would then you be able to hook up a Bluetooth receiver so you could send sound remotely so you wouldn't have to rely on a headphone jack to supply sound data.

4. How would you wire that and what parts would be necessary if everything is compatable and safe?

5. Lastly has this been done yet to anyone's knowledge?

I thank you for your help in advance.

adafruit_support_bill

Re: I need a bunch of help I'm just starting and I have some

Post by adafruit_support_bill »

1 & 2 - all of the electrical current is confined to the coil in the device. There is no shock or electrocution danger.
3 - 5 - Yes, it should be possible to transmit and play Bluetooth audio with the appropriate components. However, at this time we do not offer any Bluetooth modules that support Audio. If you search the web, you can probably find some.

Mpochiro

Post by Mpochiro »