Black Lives Matter - Action and Equality.

Motion Controlled Camera Skater Dolly
Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

Motion Controlled Camera Skater Dolly

by Daniel2010 on Fri Aug 06, 2010 9:48 am

Hi Community,

Im writing here because Im searching for someone who can write me a sketch for the Arduino. Im a complete newbie when it comes to programming. I wanted to ask if someone has already done such a project sketch for the Arduino or if someone could help me with that. I've built myself a camera dolly skater and want it to be motion controlled by 1 little stepper motor. I will only drive one wheel of the skater thats is sufficient. I will be using a Microstep EasyDriver v4 and the Arduino Duemilanove.

I've done already the basic LED blinking tutorial with the Arduino but it will take ages until I have the experience to write such a program. Im just not into programming.

I want to make some sort of remote control with pushbuttons for "rotating LEFT / RIGHT", a potentiometer for "max Speed" and one for "Speed Ramp". Also a great feature would be one button for saving current position and another one for driving back to this position. Or saving two positions and driving back and forth between these positions.
Such a program could be used for many projects like Dolly TimeLapse photography, Pan & Tilt Heads...

Here is my concept that I would like to implement:

And here are some pics of my DIY camera dolly skater:

If someone is willing to help me out, please contact me.

Big thanks
Daniel
Daniel2010

Re: Motion Controlled Camera Skater Dolly

by Daniel2010 on Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:38 pm

Anybody?
Daniel2010

by adafruit_support_bill on Mon Aug 09, 2010 4:20 pm

That is some nice work you have done on the mechanical end. Do you have a CNC router? I might be interested in swapping some software engineering time for some machining.

adafruit_support_bill