๐Ÿ“ฃ๐Ÿ“ช ๐Ÿšš Adafruit will not be shipping USPS orders Monday October 14, 2019 ๐Ÿ—“. Expedited USPS orders placed after 11am ET ๐Ÿ•š Friday October 11 will go out Tuesday October 15 ๐Ÿ“ฃ๐Ÿ“ช๐Ÿšš

MIDI Sync issue.continues pattern regardless of master
Moderators: altitude, adafruit_support_bill, adafruit, phono, hamburgers

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.

MIDI Sync issue.continues pattern regardless of master

by floatation on Sat Mar 25, 2006 11:38 pm

Hi-
Ok, one more problem. I have a MPC 2000 xl as my master sequencer.
When I start and stop my mpc, the box stops and starts where it left off, instead of going back to the beginning.
I am hoping this is software related, so I am going to re-install the OS. I am not sure what OS is in there now so I figure I would give this a shot..
Has this happened to anyone? And if so, was it physical or OS related?

thanks-
floatation

by adafruit on Sun Mar 26, 2006 1:49 am

thats because your box sends MIDI CONTINUE instead of MIDI START, the x0x is doing the right thing, just getting the wrong messages!

adafruit

by floatation on Sun Mar 26, 2006 3:09 am

ladyada wrote:thats because your box sends MIDI CONTINUE instead of MIDI START, the x0x is doing the right thing, just getting the wrong messages!

The MPC is sending a standard MIDI CLOCK. I have never had any issues with sending standard MIDI CLOCK with any other gear, such as 808's 303's and 202's.
THe x0x cannot sync correctly when its a MASTER either. Floats all over the place regardless if its syncing another 303 (via a doefper sync box) or the MPC.
Is there anything else that could be the issue? Someone mentioned in another post that they had issues with the MIDI sync so I am not sure if this was perhaps a similiar issue.
Does anyone out there use a MPC 2000XL with this box?
thanks-

floatation

by floatation on Sun Mar 26, 2006 3:20 am