Moodlebox

This is a special forum devoted to educators using Adafruit and Arduino products for teaching.

Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.
Moodlebox1

Moodlebox

Post by Moodlebox1 »

Order # 2847769
I'm brand new to Raspberry pi. My intention is to setup a Moodlebox. https://moodlebox.net/en/ I just yesterday received the order I'd placed. When I placed the order for the Raspberry pi 400, I thought I was ordering a Raspberry pi 4 that was bundled with a separate keyboard, power supply, mouse, and an SD card. I also ordered a case because that wasn't included and it was what I thought I needed, and still think I need.

Now that my order has arrived, I see that the pi 400 is a complete system with all of the components installed within the keyboard. It looks like it will be a nice extra computer but what I really need is Moodle installed on Raspberry pi in a Raspberry pi case. I want to be able to take that case to a classroom anywhere, plug it in with the power supply and then access the Moodle site that I will have installed on it via wifi.

I also hope that as many as 30 students will also be able to access that same Moodle site.

Would it be possible for me to take the components out of the key board and install them all in the case?

Or, should I just order another Rasberry pi and put it in the case? I think this would be the preferred path except I'm wondering how long it will be before another Raspberry pi that I can put in the case is available?