Garmin Lidar-lite V3 sensor

Wearable electronics: boards, conductive materials, and projects from Adafruit!

Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.
nautoloid

Garmin Lidar-lite V3 sensor

Post by nautoloid »

Hi, I am a mild hobbyist that believes Adafruit is fantastic. However, I am not a good design engineer. I want to develop wearable technology for people working in roadways or in traffic areas such that as a car is approaching them, a single begins and gets stronger the closer/faster the car is. The project on the ada fruit website is almost there even with the code, it just needs some velocity vector enhancements. I'd like the wearable version to be a single sensor which will have some limitations on understanding a vehicle's exact directional vector but would be able to estimate the change in velocity in the direction of the person wearing it and alert them. Additionally, I am looking for a more sophisticated network where two sensors are used to know the entire velocity vector of a vehicle and provide a warning based on that vector relative to the traffic barrier the sensors sit upon. I work for a large corporation and woudl like to hire a professional. Do you have any recommendations to support thsi development? I could probably develop the code and do the project but, it would likely fall apart after an hour of wearing it. I've looked for developed products but all proximity sensors are geared toward vehicles it seems. Thank you

adafruit_support_mike

Re: Garmin Lidar-lite V3 sensor

Post by adafruit_support_mike »

The main piece of feedback I can give you is, "keep working on it."