Project Help for

General project help for Adafruit customers

Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.
rafaelpk

Project Help for

Post by rafaelpk »

Hello,

I am a complete novice and starting a project that has some size constraints which will likely govern what I need. I was hoping for some guidance as to what to purchase after reading a ton of posts and looking over the various matching projects and getting confused. I have a 1 in x 3.5 in space that has to hold a specific 1 in x .5 in micro stepper motor that I have no specs for (and it has no model or id info), the feather board and driver, and the rechargeable battery with an induction charging system. I will need to move the motor back and forth using a cell phone via wi-fi, bluetooth, and cell network. I have the Adafruit Feather nRF52 Bluefruit LE, and an Itsy-Bitsy, so I am hoping one of these will work. Then I was looking at the Stepper FeatherWing Add-on, and I need a battery that will fit and can be slow-charged by induction. I'm trying to make sure once I get it put together, it will all actually fit in the space. Can anyone please suggest the best way to put this project together as a newbie, what parts to buy that will fit, or where to start with some tutorials or guidance? This will be my first project, so I really appreciate any help. Thanks so much.

adafruit_support_bill

Re: Project Help for

Post by adafruit_support_bill »

I have a 1 in x 3.5 in space
That is only two dimensions. How deep is it? A diagram would be helpful.
a specific 1 in x .5 in micro stepper motor that I have no specs for (and it has no model or id info),
You will at least need to measure the resistance of the windings to determine if it is compatible with the driver you want to use. https://learn.adafruit.com/all-about-st ... he-stepper