Wippersnapper RP Pico W Reboot Loop

adafruit.io wippersnapper BETA support, discussions, and more!

Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Forum rules
If you're posting code, please make sure your code does not include your Adafruit IO Active Key or WiFi network credentials.
Catsci

Wippersnapper RP Pico W Reboot Loop

Post by Catsci »

Hello all,
I hope this finds you well.

I’m having difficulty setting up an RP Pico W with Wippersnapper. I load the firmware and the .json file. When I restart, the Picos enter an endless reboot loop. I checked out the .json file. The username and IO I.D. are correct. There are no error messages to note.

I’m new to Wippersnapper so I’m assuming I’m making a mistake somewhere. I’ve followed the directions and have attempted multiple times. Also, I’ve used a few different Pico Ws that are known to be completely functional.

EDIT:
Forgot to mention that I used flashnuke between attempts.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks for your time.

LLAP

barshatriplee

Re: Wippersnapper RP Pico W Reboot Loop

Post by barshatriplee »

Make sure that you are following this thoroughly: https://learn.adafruit.com/quick-start- ... r/overview
Also ensure that you are using the correct firmware for your RP Pico W. Double-check the firmware version and confirm that it is compatible with Wippersnapper. If necessary, try using an alternative firmware version.

Catsci

Post by Catsci »

Thanks for the response. I went through the steps a few more times today with different web browsers. I wanted to see if that would make a difference with no browser extensions enabled. Didn’t help.

In terms of trying a different firmware version: did you mean a different version of the Pico W firmware, or the firmware for a different board? I don’t see an option to download a different version of the Pico firmware.